RSS Feed

Sundays are lazy days

Okay, so to that friend who originally said ‘good luck’ to me when I first said I was going to start The Bloemfontein Blog, because she didn’t think I’d find content to fill each day, I’d like to assure you that the only reason there’s no posting this Sunday (although, this could actually qualify as a post!) is because the jol with Jack Parow (‘the original international Afrikaans rap superstar’) at Die Mystic Boer was so huge last night that I really wasn’t lus to mission out of the house today. But let it be known that Bloemfontein’s streets were cooking last night.

Here’s a taster of the Parow arrow’s moer-cool gig last night. Let it be known that I’m not the biggest fan of swearing, but it just sounds so full of passion when it comes out of this mal man’s mouth! ‘Dans, dans, dans, ek wil fokken, fokken dans…’

 

Leave a Reply

